Boss is one in a million


Been feeling lousy for days with a bug of some sort.  My GP gave me antibiotics and they are having their usual excellent effect, just too slowly.  Bring on the days of nano technology a la Red Dwarf (series 7, I think).

Biggest credit has to go to my new boss.  I started with the company on Monday feeling rough as anything then he said ‘go home and we’ll see you again when your well’.  Now I’ve worked for some companies where being ill on your first day was a terminating offence so I have to take my hat off to David at Transition Computing.  Boss, you’re one in a million!

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

